Past Course Schedules

Africana Studies Courses–Summer 2011

 

We reserve the right to change or cancel classes. Please check the official University Schedule of Classes for the most updated information including the location and time.

IMPORTANT: THE AFRICANA STUDIES DEPARTMENT OFFICE DOES NOT GIVE OUT SPECIAL PERMISSION NUMBERS. PLEASE CONTACT THE INSTRUCTOR DIRECTLY IF YOU SEEK SPECIAL PERMISSION INTO ANY AFRICANA STUDIES COURSE.

For building location and information, please click here.

To access the catalogue description of our courses please click here.

Course Number

Title

Instructor

01:014:103:B6

Introduction to Africana Studies

Ramsamy, E.

ramsamy@africana.rutgers.edu

01:014:130:H6

Introduction to African American Literature

Ramachandran, A.

anitha@africana.rutgers.edu

01:014:132:H6

The Black Experience and the Film Medium

Brown, A.

optimus@africana.rutgers.edu

01:014:204:B6

The Black Experience in America

Ramsamy, E.

ramsamy@africana.rutgers.edu

01:014:206:B1

The Black Woman

Jackson-Brewer, K.

kjb@africana.rutgers.edu

01:014:208:H6

Sociology of Black Economic Development

Ramachandran, K.

kavitha@africana.rutgers.edu

01:014:212:A1

Politics and Power in Modern Africa: Feminism in Modern Africa

Gardiner, M. murvgard@africana.rutgers.edu

01:014:215:H6

Contemporary Issues: Urban Theater Production

Richmond, V.

bcommunity411@yahoo.com

01:014:223:

Independent Study

By arrangement

01:014:240:H1

Third World Creative Writing: Blacks in Entertainment

Richmond, V.

bcommunity411@yahoo.com

01:014:302:B1

Topics in Africana Studies: Masculinities in Education

Monk, J.

jmonk@pegasus.rutgers.edu

01:014:302:H2

Topics in Africana Studies: African Americans and Sports

Plummer, J. sirjoel@africana.rutgers.edu

01:014:304:H6

Afromusicology

Greer, A. greerd@eden.rutgers.edu

01:014:347:B6

Health Issues in the African American Community

Khan, K. khan@biology.rutgers.edu

01:014:365:B1

Black Migration and Urbanization

Ramachandran, K.

kavitha@africana.rutgers.edu

01:014:376:B6

Pan-African Movement

Westbrook, R.

ranwest@africana.rutgers.edu

01:014:481:B6

The Black Family

Whitney, J.

jhwiii@echo.rutgers.edu

01:014:491:

Independent Study

By arrangement

01:014:495:H1

African Diaspora Study

Godonoo, P.

godonoo@africana.rutgers.edu