Adjunct Faculty

Name

Courses Taught

Contact

Denniston Bonadie 

Introduction to Africana Studies; Pan-African Movement

bonadie@africana.rutgers.edu

Jesenia Cadena

 

jcadena@soe.rutgers.edu 

William Davis

Introduction to Africana Studies; The Black Family

wdavis@rwjms.rutgers.edu 

April Grier

Afromusicology; Race, Class and Schooling

agrier@africana.rutgers.edu

Dr. Muriel Grimmett

African Presence in American Culture; History of Black Education in the US

muriel.grimmett@rutgers.edu

Dr. Emmanuel Hove

Blacks in Science

ehove12@chem.rutgers.edu 

Karla Jackson-Brewer

Introduction to Africana Studies; The Black Woman

kjb@womenstudies.rutgers.edu

David Jones

 

dj330@echo.rutgers.edu

Dr. Kamal Khan

Health Issues in the African American Community

khan@dls.rutgers.edu 

Joel Plummer

Topics in Africana Studies: African Americans and Sports

sirjoel@africana.rutgers.edu

Dr. Anitha Ramachandran

African American Narrative Analysis; Black Profiles; Seminar in Africana Studies

anitha@africana.rutgers.edu

S. George Reed

Psychology of the Black Experience

sgeoreed@africana.rutgers.edu

Aaron Reevey

Mentoring as a Public Service

asr113@futurescholars.rutgers.edu

Randall Westbrook

 

ranwest@africana.rutgers.edu 

James H. Whitney III

The Black Family; Seminar on Hip Hop

jhwiii@echo.rutgers.edu